Please do not attend a USQ Law Society in person event if you are feeling unwell.

If you are experiencing symptoms, call the Department of Health and Human Services dedicated novel coronavirus hotline on 1800 675 398. Please note for events held in cafes, restaurants and other venues you will need to be double vaccinated to attend per Queensland Health restrictions.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2022 Judicial Reflections and Diversity Event – Asian Australian Lawyers Association (AALA) Qld Branch and Corrs Chambers Westgarth Event

6 October @ 6:00 pm 7:30 pm

The Asian Australian Lawyers Association (AALA) Qld Branch and Corrs Chambers Westgarth invite you to join Mr Dominic Nguyen, barrister and President of the AALA Qld Branch, on the evening of Thursday, 6 October 2022 as he sits down with The Honourable Justice Patrick Keane AC to reflect on his Honour’s brilliant legal career and his thoughts on inclusiveness and diversity within the legal profession. The discussion will be followed by closing remarks from AALA Qld Branch patron, Deputy Chief Magistrate Anthony Gett.

Although in-person attendance is sold out, we encourage you to register your online attendance to watch the livestream (duration: 1 hour, 30 minutes) by visiting: https://membersuite.aala.org.au/event-4939396. Please see below for the commencement time appropriate for your location.

Livestream commencement time:

4.00 pm AEWT/SGT (WA, Singapore), 5.30 pm ACST (NT), 6.00 pm AEST (QLD), 6.30 pm ACDT (SA),

7.00 pm AEDT (VIC, NSW, TAS and ACT), 9.00 pm NZDT (NZ).

Online attendance registration for the livestream is open to members of the public. Please feel free to forward this invitation to your friends and colleagues from across Australia and the globe who may be interested in joining us for a unique discussion with Justice Patrick Keane, before his Honour retires as the 50th Justice of the High Court of Australia.

Online registration will close at 11:59pm (AEST) on 5 October 2022. Online attendees will receive the live-stream link by email on Thursday 6 October 2022 before the event commences.